Leo Messi wins fourth Ballon d'Or

Leo Messi wins fourth Ballon d'Or

No surprises at the Zurich Congress Center. The three legs of the football were radiant although the Prize went back to the ‘Unique’, a player out of category, beyond its time. Lionel Andrés Messi raised his fourth consecutive award as best soccer player of the year, the only one in history who gets it. Messi achieved the Golden Poker with him 41.60%, for 23.68% of Cristiano and a 10.91 by Iniesta. Otherwise, the FIFA Best XI was a kind of tribute to the Spanish League, in a golden age that may be unrepeatable. Five barcelonistas (Pique, Alves, Xavi, Iniesta and Messi) by five from Real Madrid (Casillas, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Xabi Alonso and Cristiano), with the athletic Falcao breaking the bipolarity of the two greats. [This is how we narrate the gala]
In case there were doubts, Del Bosque was finally named best coach in the world after winning the European Championship to add to the World Cup. The man from Salamanca dedicated his award to all the coaches of his career in an emotional speech on the values ​​and ethics of football. “We all have a passion for football, we all want to win but we also have an obligation to defend the sport, take care of it and transfer our greatest epic and our best personal conduct”.
Award of the Ballon d'Or

2012 Leo Messi (Barcelona)
2011 Leo Messi (Barcelona)
2010 Leo Messi (Barcelona)
2009 Leo Messi (Barcelona)
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester)
2007 Kaka (Milan)
2006 Fabio Cannavaro (Real Madrid)
2005 Ronaldinho (Barcelona)
2004 Shevchenko (Milan)
2003 Pavel Nedved (Juventus)
2002 Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
2001 Michael Owen (Liverpool)
2000 Luis Figo (Real Madrid)
1999 Rivaldo (Barcelona)
1998 Zinedine Zidane (Juventus)
1997 Ronaldo (Inter de Milan)
1996 Mathias Sammer (Borussia Dortmund)
1995 George Weah (Milan)
1994 Hristo Stoichkov (Barcelona)
1993 Roberto Baggio (Juventus)
1992 Marco Van Basten (Milan)
1991 Jean Pierre Papin (Marseilles)
1990 Lottar Matthaus (Inter de Milan)
1989 Marco Van Basten (Milan)
1988 Marco Van Basten (Milan)
1987 Ruud Gullit (Milan)
1986 Belanov (FC dynamo Kyiv)
1985 Michael Platini (Juventus)
1984 Michael Platini (Juventus)
1983 Michael Platini (Juventus)
1982 Rossi (Juventus)
1981 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (Bayern Munich)
1980 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (Bayern Munich)
1979 Kevin Keegan (Hamburg)
1978 Kevin Keegan (Hamburg)
1977 Simonsen (Borussia M.)
1976 Franz Beckenbauer (Bayern Munich)
1975 Blohkine (Kiev)
1974 Johan Cruyff (Barcelona)
1973 Johan Cruyff (Ajax)
1972 Franz Beckenbauer (Bayern Munich)
1971 Johan Cruyff (Ajax)
1970 Müller (Bayern Munich)
1969 Rivera (Milan)
1968 George Best (Manchester United)
1967 Albert (Ferencv.)
1966 Bobby Charlton (Manchester)
1965 Eusebio (Benfica)
1964 Law (Manchester)
1963 Yaschin (Dynamo Moscow)
1962 Carnival (D. Prague)
1961 Sívori (Juventus)
1960 Luis Suarez (Barcelona)
1959 Alfredo Di Stefano (Real Madrid)
1958 Ask (Real Madrid)
1957 Alfredo Di Stefano (Real Madrid)
1956 Matthews (Blackpool)
Players with the most accolades

Leo Messi (ARG) – 4 (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012)
Johan Cruyff (HOL) – 3 (1971, 1973, 1974)
Marco van Basten (HOL) – 3 (1988, 1989, 1992)
Michael Platini (FROM) – 3 (1983, 1984, 1985)
Franz Beckenbauer (BUT) – 2 (1972, 1976)
Kevin Keegan (ING) – 2 (1978, 1979)
Ronaldo (BRA) – 2 (1997, 2002)
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (BUT) – 2 (1980, 1981) Alfredo di Stefano – 2 (1957, 1959)

Julio Muñoz

Journalist, specialist in international football and retro. I write in Colgadosporelfutbol.com and you can follow me at @ juliomv1982
error: Content is protected !!