The historical palmares of Euro

The historical palmares of Euro

With the arrival of Euro 2016 to be held in France, we recall what are the countries that have won more times the maximum continental trophy European selections. A tournament that is given well to Spain, champions of the last two editions.

Germany (1972, 1980 y 1996) and Spain (1964, 2008 y 2012) They are with 3, Sometimes the countries that have won the European Championship. The Germans also were in 3 sometimes as runners-up while Spanish, a, the failure of the remembered Arconada in 1984 Platini before France.

Precisely the French with two, those earned in 1984 and in the year 2000, They are the third largest European Championships Won. Italia (1968), Czech Republic, Czechoslovakia before (1976), Netherlands (1988), Denmark (1992) and Greece in 2004, complete the historical palmares of Euro champs.

Precisely almost all of them have history. Which won the Czechs in 1976, He made history by the legendary Panenka penalty, who created a way to take a penalty. Denmark was one of the most curious, as the Danes won the tournament since reaching as reserves were not classified and only participated in the Balkan war and the separation of Yugoslavia. At from 2004, which he won Greece, He went down in history as one of the biggest surprises in the history of this sport.

Alberto Llopis

Hanged for football fully. Attempt to gather letters and tell stories in Specialist retro football Current. Football Coach Level II. You can follow me on @AlbertiniLlopis @colgadosfutbol
error: Content is protected !!