El Barça, King of Supercopa

El Barça, King of Supercopa

The XXXIII edition of the Supercopa of Spain already has an owner. El F.C. Barcelona's imposed Sevilla F.C. by 0-2 in the first leg and 3-0 in return, thus prolonging its supremacy in this competition and removing the spine of what happened last season against Athletic Bilbao in. The Catalan team is the most successful with a total of 12 titles in their windows (1983, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011 y 2013). Besides, its technical, Luis Enrique, conquers the only trophy he lacked in his record as FC Barcelona coach.

After Barca, It is his eternal rival, the real Madrid, who more times has raised Supercopa. Meringues hold 9 awards (1988, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2008 y 2012). And a step below, y en tercera posición, We find the R.C. Deportivo de La Coruña, who emerged as champion in the years 1995, 2000 y 2002. Curiously, the Galician side is the only one that has its interests in this competition wins.

The other teams that have had the privilege to win this Supercopa are:

– Atlético de Madrid: 2 titles (1985 y 2014)

Athletic Club de Bilbao: 2 titles (1984 y 2015)

Valencia C.F.: 1 título (1999)

– Royal Zaragoza: 1 título (2004)

R.C. D. Mallorca: 1 título (1998)

Sevilla F.C.: 1 título (2007)

– Real society: 1 título (1982)

As a curiosity, Leo Messi the Argentine player is the top scorer with 12 many.

Carlos Garrido

Behind every pass, regattas, stop and goal there is always a story, and I like to write. Follow me on @carlos_vianos
error: Content is protected !!