The nominees for the award "Golden Boy" 2016

The nominees for the award "Golden Boy" 2016
Paul Pogba won the Golden Boy in 2013.

Despite being a team sport, football is surrounded by awards and individual awards that highlight the figure of a man from the team. The most famous of them all is the "known" Golden Ball designating the Player of the Year. A step below, we find the "Golden Boy", which fulfills the same function but young talents under 21 years. Tuttosport, Italian sports newspaper and organizer Trophy, It has already made public a list of candidates for this new edition 2016:

Dele Alli – Tottenham Hotspur
Marco Asensio - Real Madrid
Leon Bailey – Genk
Riechedly Bazoer - Ajax
Gabriel - Monaco
Julian Brandt - Bayer Leverkusen
Carlos Fernández - Sevilla
Andreas Christensen – Borussia Monchengladbach
Kingsly Coman - Bayern Munich
Ante Coric - Dinamo Zagreb
Amadou Diawara - Napoli
Mahmoud Dahoud – Borussia Monchengladbach
Danilo Barbosa - Benfica
Ousmane Dembele - Borussia Dortmund
Gianluigi Donarumma - Milan
Bréel plunger - Schalke 04
Gabriel Barbosa – Inter
Aleksander Golovin - CSKA Moscow
Gonçao Guedes - Benfica
Demarai Gray – Leicester City
Marko Grujic – Liverpool
Alen Halilovic - Hamburg
Caleb Iheanacho - Manchester City
Alex Iwobi - Arsenal
Viktor Kolavenko – Shakhtar Donetsk
Loftus-Cheek – Chelsea
Lucas Hernández - Atletico Madrid
Emanuel Mammana - Olympique Lyon
Nathan Allan Souza - Speed
Jules Ntcham – Genoa
Marcus Rashford – Manchester United
Renato Sanches - Bayern Munich
Jairo Riedewald – Ajax
Reuben Neves - Port
Antonio Sanabria - Betis
Leroy Sané – Manchester City
Jonathan Tah - Bayer Leverkusen
Youri Tielemans - Anderlecht
Almamy Touré - Monaco

Carlos Garrido

Carlos Garrido

Behind every pass, regattas, stop and goal there is always a story, and I like to write. Follow me on @carlos_vianos
error: Content is protected !!