Ecuadorian international striker “Mutt” Benitez dies at 27 years

Ecuadorian international striker “Mutt” Benitez dies at 27 years

Christian “Mutt” Benítez has died at 27 years in QatWith. The striker of the Ecuadorian national team and former scorer of Mexican America has died in strange circumstances at his home in Qatar, where you resided after having signed for the Qatari Elijaish.

The same Arab club has been the one that has notified the news of the death of the international player of only 27 years. It was the player's wife who finished confirming the sad news.

The player died of cardiac arrest and it is speculated from a domestic accident to appendicitis derived from peritonitis and whose complications would have led the player to death. According to sources close to the player, he began to feel ill after a stomach ache and then went into a coma and died shortly.

The news has impacted social networks and the world of football. The player was one of the stars of Ecuador being the third highest scorer of the Tricolor and his 27 years it was one of the hopes of the South American team for the next World Cup in Brazil where the Ecuadorian team has half a ticket in their pocket.´

The reactions have not been long in coming and players like Antonio Valencia, his teammate in the national team,has stated on his Twitter: “Forever you will make my brother this pain very strong my brother but we love you”.

Antonio Valencia has dedicated an emotional Twitter to his deceased friend
Antonio Valencia has dedicated an emotional Twitter to his deceased friend.

The player marked the past 26 May 2013 in the final where his team won the title of Mexican champion against Cruz Azul. Then he went to Qatari football where he played the last game. Without a doubt, a hard blow for football and for all Ecuadorians. Rest in peace.

Top scorers of the Ecuadorian team:

# First name Period goals Games played
1. Agustin Delgado 1994 – 2006 31 71
2. Eduardo Hurtado 1992 – 2000 26 74
3. Christian Benitez 2005 -2013 24 55
4. Alex Aguinaga 1987 – 2003 23 109
5. Edison Mendez 2000 – 17 104
. Ivan Kaviedes 1998 – 17 55
7. Ney Raúl Aviles 1987 – 1993 16 55
8. Ariel Graziani 1997 – 2000 15 34
9. Felipe Caicedo 2007 – Present 13 35
10. Carlos Tenorio 2001 – here I'm 12 51

– He had also been the top scorer of the Apertura de México 2010, of the Closing 2012, Opening 2012 and Closing 2013 from the same Aztec country. All a fallen myth that leaves us.

Alberto Llopis

Alberto Llopis

Hanged for football fully. Attempt to gather letters and tell stories in Specialist retro football Current. Football Coach Level II. You can follow me on @AlbertiniLlopis @colgadosfutbol


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!