What stage play national teams?

What stage play national teams?

One of the questions most often do football fans is where their national teams vying for the home games. It is clear that in his country (which it is not always the case), but at what stage or city. Hanged for football in our answer and we find some surprises.

While some make the capital and a stadium specifically targeted for national teams, other rotating. What is better, always play in the same place, style England at Wembley or rotate as do Spain, Germany or Brazil? difficult to answer.

Headquarters of major football powers:

– Uruguay: Estadio Centenario in Montevideo.

Argentina: Monumental stadium of River Plate.

– Paraguay: Defenders of the Chaco in Asuncion.

– Brazil: Maracana is not the only venue where plays, but rotates around the country.

– Chile: National Stadium in Santiago.

– Bolivia: Hernando Siles stadium in La Paz.

Andorra: Estadio Comunal in Andorra la Vella (They have played in the Mini Estadi in Barcelona when the meeting was important).

France: Stade de France in Paris.

– South Africa: Soccer City de Johanesburgo.

– Australia: ANZ Stadium de Sidney.

The ANZ Stadium in Sydney is home to Australia.
The ANZ Stadium in Sydney is home to Australia.

– Egypt: the Borg el Arab Cairo.

North Korea: Rungrado May Day.

– Belgium: King Baudouin in Brussels.

– Germany: rotary, city ​​is changing.

– Spain: rotary, city ​​is changing.

– England: London Wembley.

– Scotland: Hampden Park Glasgow.

– Denmark: Parken Stadium Copenhague.

– U.S: rotary, city ​​is changing.

– Turkey: Atatürk Olympic Stadium in Istanbul.

– Sweden: The Friends Arena Solna (Stockholm).

The Friends Arena is the home of Sweden.
The Friends Arena is the home of Sweden.

– Serbia: Red Star Belgrade, better known as the small MARAKANA.

– Portugal: National Stadium is the Jamor, but plays for Benfica and Porto to quite frequently.

– Russia: Luzhniki Stadium de Moscú.

– Holland: rotary, city ​​is changing.

– Romania: National Stadium in Bucharest.

– North Ireland: Windord Park Belfast.

– Ireland: Aviva Stadium Dublin.

Japan: National Stadium in Tokyo.

– China: Beijing National Stadium

– Mexico: Estadio Azteca in Mexico City.

– Colombia: El Campin Stadium in Bogota.

– Ecuador: Estadio Monumental Isidro Romero in Guayaquil.

– Austria: Ernst Happel de Viena.

– Hungary: Ferenc Puskas de Budapest.

Julio Muñoz

Julio Muñoz

Journalist, specialist in international football and retro. I write in Colgadosporelfutbol.com and you can follow me at @ juliomv1982


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!