Los 23 chosen to win the The Best, the new FIFA award

Los 23 elegidos para alzarse con el The Best, el nuevo premio de la FIFA
The Best, FIFA's new award to replace the Ballon d'Or. Foto: FIFA.COM

Last update 5 April, 2024 por Alberto Llopis

After the disappearance of archiconocido Golden Ball, FIFA proposed a new individual award that serves the same purpose: appoint Player of the Year. Ahora, the award has been renamed to "THE BEST", and the governing body of world football last week showed the 23 candidates to take this distinctive face the 2016.

We are looking at the list of elected, which appears in the image, we see that Real Madrid has been the main beneficiary since it contributes to 5 members of its staff: Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Gareth Bale and Sergio Ramos. His main rival, FC Barcelona is represented by 4 Name (s: Andrés Iniesta, Luis Suárez (in a previous list did not appear), Leo Messi and Neymar.

It calls attention to Atletico Madrid, current runner-up in Europe, only appears a footballer, French Antoine Griezman.

Los 23 nominados al premio "The Best"
Los 23 nominees “The Best”

Carlos Garrido

Behind every pass, regattas, stop and goal there is always a story, and I like to write. Follow me on @carlos_vianos
error: Content is protected !!