Europe's best results of all the Spanish teams that played in Europe

Los mejores resultados europeos de todos los equipos españoles que jugaron en Europa

Last update 7 April, 2014 by Alberto Llopis

A total of 28 Spanish teams have been fortunate to play European competition ever. In fact, only Granada, Almería and Elche in the first division may have the misfortune to say that has never set foot on European soil. 28 sets that have left different flavors in their interests.

Some triumphed in his first contest, others never spent even one round. In Hanged For Football, We review the best results of all Spanish teams that played in Europe. For the curious, say that only six of them took any European title:

1- Real Madrid: won 9 times European Cup.

2- Barcelona: won 4 times European Cup.

3- Valencia: Champions runner-up twice, Recopa champion and the Fairs Cup, in addition to the European Super Cup.

4- Atlético: Champions runner-up, Recopa champion and the Europa League twice. Campeón de la Intercontinental en 1974.

5- Villarreal: Champions League semi-finalists 2009.

6- Málaga: Champions quarter-on 2013.

7- Sporting Gijón: round of 32 (1978/79 y 1991/92)

8- The Palms: knockout round of the UEFA Cup (1972)

9- Racing de Santander: Europa League group stage

El Racing enfrentándose al City. Eran otros tiempos, aunque no muy lejanos.
Racing facing the City. They were different times, though not very far.

10- Castile: Cup Winners' Cup first round (1980)

11- Sabadell: Fairs Cup first round (1969-70)

12- Levante: Europa League knockout stage in 2013

13- Mallorca: Cup Winners' Cup runner-up in 1999

14: Tenerife: semifinal of the UEFA Cup 1997

15: Alavés: UEFA Cup finalist in 2001

16: Oviedo: first round UEFA Cup 1991

17: Espanyol: finalist in UEFA Cup 1988

18- Zaragoza: Cup Winners' Cup champion 1995 and the Fairs Cup in 1964

Fernando Cáceres "colgado por el fútbol" celebrando la Recopa de 1995.
Fernando Caceres “hanging for football” celebrating the Cup Winners 1995.

19- Real society: European Cup semifinal 1983

20- Valladolid: second round of the Cup Winners Cup season 1989-90

21- health: semifinals in season 2006-07

22- Deportivo de la Coruña: Champions semifinals of the season 2003

23- Celtic of Vigo: quarter finals and UEFA Cup second round Champions

24- Betis: twice quarterfinal of the Cup Winners Cup

25- Sevilla: twice champion of the Europa League

26- Getafe: quarter-UEFA Cup 2008

27- Vallecano Ray: quarter-UEFA Cup 2001

28- Athletic de Bilbao: Europa League finalists in 2012

Julio Muñoz

Journalist, specialist in international football and retro. I write in and you can follow me at @ juliomv1982
error: Content is protected !!