The Euro Cup 2020 It will be held in 12 cities from different countries

La Eurocopa 2020 se disputará en 12 ciudades de diferentes países
The Euro Cup 2020 It will be held in 13 cities from different countries

Last update 10 December, 2018 by Alberto Llopis

The headquarters of Euro 2020 will be 12 European cities and only one per country, as it announced by the UEFA Executive Committee. The semifinals and finals will be played in the same place.

The project matches EURO Europe will be divided into 12 different packages, con 12 ordinary packages that include three games of the group stage and a knockout round (round or quarterfinals), and a package for the semifinals and final. Thus, the organization indicated on its website, “there will be a maximum of one seat per country, which means a stage for each 12 packages available” and that both semi as the final “They will be played in a stadium”.

Las 12 cities and stadiums where they played Euro 2020 son: 

-Munich, Germany, Alliance Arena (75.000)

-Baku, Azerbaijan, Baku Olympic Stadium (69.780)

Copenhagen, Denmark, Park Stadium (42.305)

-Bilbao, Spain, New San Mamés (53.289)

-Glasgow, Scotland, Hampden Park (51.472)

-London, England, Wembley (90.652)

-Budapest, Hungary, Ferenc Puskas Estadio (68.156)

-Roma, Italia, Estadio Olímpico (72.300)

-Dublin, Ireland, Aviva stadium (51.711)

-Amsterdam, Netherlands, Amsterdam Arena (53.052)

-Bucharest, Romania, National Arena (51.800)

St. Petersburg, Russia, New Zenit Stadium (61.251)


Julio Muñoz

Journalist, specialist in international football and retro. I write in and you can follow me at @ juliomv1982
error: Content is protected !!